Pages Navigation Menu

Supreme Court justice and civil rights advocate

President Reagan with Supreme Court Justices

President Reagan and 

<h3 srcset=

Thurgood Marshall

pose for an portrait ” width=”640″ height=”430″ /> 01 Oct 1982, Washington, DC, USA — President Reagan and the Supreme Court Justices pose for an official portrait. LtoR front row: Thurgood Marshall, William J. Brennan Jr., Chief Justice Warren Earl Burger, President Reagan, Byron Raymond White, Harry A. Blackmun. LtoR standing: John Paul Stevens, Lewis F. Powell, William Rehnquist and Sandra Day O’Connor.